Slider

Glen Eira College

Welcome to the Glen Eira website and to this small glimpse into the life of Glen Eira College. Even a quick perusal will give you an idea of:

  • our wonderfully multicultural population
  • our focus on creating every opportunity for success
  • the breadth of our school life
  • our unwavering commitment to school improvement

Tours with the Principal 2020 – Tours Start at 9:15am

  • Wednesday 4th March
  • Thursday 19th March
  • Friday 17th April
  • Tuesday 28th April (Languages Tour – the tour will include time in a language classroom for interested visitors)
  • Wednesday 29th April – Tour Times on this day only; 9:15am, 11:30am & 1.45pm – Evening Presentation @ 6.30pm (Open Day/Night)
  • Friday 8th May
  • Friday 22nd May
  • Thursday 18th June
  • Friday 24th July
  • Friday 28th August
  • Friday 11th September
  • Friday 16th October
  • Thursday 5th November

Key Dates

Wednesday 19th February: Year 7 Parent Evening 6:30pm

Sunday 23rd February: GECPA Family Picnic Booran Reserve 11am – 1pm

Monday 24th February: Intermediate Interschool Sport

Monday 2nd – Wednesday 4th March: 7A, 7B, 7F & 7G on Year 7 Camp

Wednesday 4th – Friday 6th March: 7C , 7D, 7E on Year 7 Camp

Monday 9th March: Labour Day Public Holiday (School Closed)

Tuesday 10th March: Beachside Swimming

Friday 13th March: Year 8 Interschool Sport

Thursday 19th March: Parent Teacher Interviews A – K

Friday 20th March: Staff PD Day (Student Free)

Scholarships

For Information about scholarships offered at Glen Eira College please go to the Scholarships page under About Us. The closing date for applications for 2021 scholarships is Friday 27th November 2020.