Want to know more about GEC?

Take a look at our virtual tour video.

Click on ‘A Look Into Glen Eira College’ and scroll through the presentation.

Browse our website.

Call the college to request a prospectus or make a time to speak with our Principal

Glen Eira College

Welcome to the Glen Eira website and to this small glimpse into the life of Glen Eira College. Even a quick perusal will give you an idea of:

  • our wonderfully multicultural population
  • our focus on creating every opportunity for success
  • the breadth of our school life
  • our unwavering commitment to school improvement

School Tours for 2023 ~ starting time is 9:15am

Bookings essential.  Call 9571 7838.

Term 1

  • Friday 31st March

Term 2

  • Thursday 27th April
  • Tuesday 2nd May
  • Wednesday 3rd May
  • Thursday 11th May
  • Friday 9th June

Term 3

  • Friday 14th July
  • Friday 4th August
  • Friday 25th August
  • Wednesday 13th September

Term 4 

  • Thursday 12th October
  • Friday 17th November

 

 Year 7 2022 Enrolments Video

Key Dates

NAPLAN for Years 7 & 9: Wednesday 15th March – Monday 27th March

Year 8 Interschool Sport: Tuesday 21st March

Year 7 Interschool Sport: Monday 27th March

Parent Teacher Interviews (Student Free Day): Tuesday 4th April

GEC Cross Country Carnival: Thursday 6th April

Last day of Term 1: Thursday 6th April

 

 

Scholarships

For Information about scholarships offered at Glen Eira College please go to the Scholarships page under About Us. The closing date for applications for 2024 scholarships is Friday 24th November 2023.